Home Page

Our Trust Board

The role of the Trust Board is to help provide the overall strategy and direction for the partnership, and is accountable for making sure we achieve our aims and make a real difference to all of the children and staff across the Trust schools. The board contains a mixture of headteachers, governors and members of the Trust partner organisations. They bring additional experience and skills to the five schools at the heart of the Leeds East Primary Partnership. Our members include city councillors, a children's centre manager, and representatives of higher education (Leeds Trinity University), and a partnership of secondary and primary schools in outer East Leeds - The Brigshaw Learning Partnership. We meet 3-4 times a year, discuss the progress of the Trust priorities, and look at how best to support them. We ask challenging questions and we are keen for the Trust to be forward-looking and responsive to the changing educational landscape we live in.



Chris Florey, Chair - Headteacher - Seacroft Grange Primary School

Nicola Sheerin, Vice Chair - Headteacher - White Laith Primary School

Neil Winn, Headteacher - Grange Farm Primary School

Sarah Lanforth - Headteacher - Beechwood Primary School

James Garden - Headteacher - Cross Gates Primary School

Zoe Proctor - Lecturer Primary Education - Leeds Trinity University

Sarah Hay - Company Secretary - LEPP

Rachael Forster - Beechwood Primary School Governor

Helen Pemberton - Cross Gates Primary School Governor

Rebecca Broughton-Read - Grange Farm Primary School Governor

Richard Selfridge - Seacroft Grange Primary School Governor

Peter Whelan - White Laith Primary School Governor

David Jenkins - Councillor

Katie Dye - Councillor

Reverend Dominic Mughal - St Richard's Church

Mark Cahill - Brigshaw Learning Partnership

Naomi Roxby Wardle - LS14 Trust & Fall into Place

Dominic Mackenzie - Director & Head of Wills and Probate, Ison Harrison Solicitors 

Junaid Sohail - Commercial Litigation, Brabners Solicitors