Home Page

Best Value Committee

The Best Value committee contains a mixture of head teachers, governors and members of the Trust partner organisations.  Our members include a local charitable body (Friends of Foxwood Farm), and a partnership of secondary and primary schools in outer East Leeds - The Brigshaw Learning Partnership.


We meet 3-4 times a year to discuss the budget and work together ensuring shared cost effective contracts.




Nigel Turner - Chair - Cross Gates Primary School Governor

Steve Whitaker - Vice Chair - Treasurer - Friends of Foxwood Farm

Neil Winn - Headteacher - Grange Farm Primary

Nicola Sheerin - Headteacher - White Laith Primary

Sarah Lanforth - Headteacher - Beechwood Primary

James Garden - Headteacher - Cross Gates Primary

Chris Florey - Headteacher - Seacroft Grange Primary

Sarah Hay - Company Secretary - Leeds East Primary Partnership Trust

Catherine Dobson - Beechwood Primary School Governor

Rebecca Broughton-Read - Grange Farm Primary School Governor

TBC - Seacroft Grange Primary School Governor

Peter Whelan - White Laith Primary School Governor

David Smart - Finance Manager